Skip to main content

Active

When you create a virtual account via Dashboard or API, it is active and ready to accept payments.

Closed

You can close a virtual account using any of the following methods:
  • Automatically, by using the close_by option at the time of virtual account creation, via Dashboard or API.
  • Manually, from the Dashboard or using the API.
Once the account is in the closed state, your customers cannot make payments to that closed account.